NOTE: THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN RESOLVED. ALWAYS MAKE SURE YOU ARE RUNNING THE MOST RECENT VERSION OF ARTISAN. YOU WILL FIND INFORMATION ABOUT THE LATEST VERSION HERE.
There have been a few posts recently about people losing pages when creating duplicate projects. The problem is that when you use ‘File > Save As’ the projects are still linked, so if you delete the pages from one project, they appear to be deleted from the copy as well.
Our advice is not to use the ‘Save As’ option until this issue is resolved. Meanwhile, your options are either:
1. Create a new blank project with a different name and import the pages you want from the original project into the new project.
OR
2. Open Windows Explorer (File Explorer), copy the entire project folder and paste it in a new location with a different name.
If you have already “lost” some pages, you should be able to retrieve them. The pages are not actually deleted from the original project, but the link to those pages doesn’t work. So you can open your original project and re-import those pages.
Click HERE for instructions on importing pages.

Posted in: About Artisan 4, About Artisan 5, Tech Talk